The Backson

My little boy has been a bit sick with a cold the last few days, so I thought I’d make him a toy to cheer him up. He really likes the Backson from the Winnie the Pooh movie, so I thought I’d give that a go.

The Backson

It’s a Giant creature with a tail
Here, I’ll draw Piglet in for scale
Its hide is like a shaggy rug
Its face a surly ugly mug
With two sharp horns atop its head
In between a mop of hair that’s red
And in its nose a ring of gold
It smells of monkey’s feet and mould
Its toes are black
Its fur is blue
I swear that all I tell you is not made up
The Backson!

The Backson

The Backson

I’ve included a link to my personal notes on how I made this toy.

Pattern -> Backson

P.S. Just a note that all my patterns are for personal use only. Please don’t copy them and sell them or anything like that 🙂

12 thoughts on “The Backson

  1. K says:

    Hi – I’ve been looking for a Backson stuffie for my son. Do you sell these? I don’t knit/crochet but would really love this for him.

    Like

  2. Hi! My 3 yr old son tells me the Backson is the one toy he wants to buy with all the money in his piggy bank (about 30c ha ha ha) BUT I know you can’t buy one anywhere! It breaks my heart because I am not a knitter and if I was, I’d knit one. I live in Arlington VA. Is there any chance I could pay for one to be knitted? This would be the best Christmas present I could possibly get him!

    Like

      • aussied says:

        That would be FANTASTIC! I can’t thank you enough. Just let me know how to reimburse you etc. I’m so thrilled. This will make his Christmas. Thank you.

        Like

      • Jo Ann says:

        I apologize if you get this twice–I tried to post earlier but don’t see it here. I would really love to get one of these for my nephew. If you are willing to make another one, please let me know and I will gladly cover all costs. Thank you!

        Like

  3. That would be SO fantastic! Thank you. Thank you. I would certainly do that…just let me know how to reimburse you etc. This will be the best Christmas gift- he will be so excited. Thank you! Let me know what to do next!

    Like

  4. Janice says:

    Would you be willing to make one for us? I am willing to pay for your time, skill, materials, and postage. We live in New Jersey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

