Exterminate!!!

I’ve been wanting to make a tea cosy for my small (2 cup) tea pot for a while now, so I thought I might try a Dalek to go with my T.A.R.D.I.S tea cosy πŸ™‚

DSC_0334

I also tried crocheting my icord. Here’s some good instructions if you’d like to give it a go πŸ™‚ How to Crochet an I-Cord

I’ve written out a pattern if you’d like to make one too πŸ™‚

Pattern –> Dalek Tea Cosy

P.S. Just a note that all my patterns are for personal use only. Please don’t copy them and sell them or anything like that πŸ™‚

ani-mini_dalek

2 thoughts on “Exterminate!!!

  1. Lisa Griffiths says:

    Just curious is there any way to make this fit a standard size teapot? I would love to make this along with the T.A.R.D.I.S one. Thanks!

    Like

    • Joyful Mum says:

      I haven’t looked at that actually, but you could use the Tardis tea cosy as a template for the the most part and youd have to increase your stitches for the top part. There might be other dalek tea cosy patterns available. I think I saw one on ravelry for a reversible one, so one way is a Tardis the other a dalek πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

